# **HIGH-LEVEL STEERING GROUP List of Members**



As of May 2024

Chair: Rt Hon Gordon Brown, UN Special Envoy for Global Education
 ECW Executive Director: Yasmine Sherif

#### **Donors Representatives**

Organization	Name	Title
3. Canada	H.E. Ahmed Hussen	Minister of International Development
4. Denmark	H.E. Mr. Dan Jorgensen	Minister for International Development Cooperation and Global Climate
5. Dubai Cares	H.E. Dr Tariq Al Gurg	Chief Executive Officer
6. Dutch Postcode Lottery (Novamedia)	Clara Govier	Managing Director and Chairman
7. European Union	Jutta Urpilainen	Commissioner for International Partnerships
8. Finland	H.E. Mr. Ville Skinnari	Minister for Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade
9. Germany	Nils Annen / Dr. Bärbel Kofler	Parliamentary State Secretary in the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development
10. Ireland	Michael Gaffey	Director General, Development Co-operation and Africa Directorate, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
11. LEGO Foundation	Sidsel Marie Kristensen	Chief Executive Officer
12. Norway	H.E. Ms. Anne Beathe Tvinnereim	Minister of International Development
13. Porticus	Rob Doble	Sector Director for Building Future Generations
14. Switzerland	Patricia Danzi	Head of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation
15. United Kingdom	H.E. Mr. Andrew Mitchell	Minister of State (Development and Africa), Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO)
16. United States	Samantha Power	Administrator, United States Agency for International Development (USAID)

### **UN & Multilateral Representatives**

Organization		Title
17. Global Partnership for Education	H.E. Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete	Chair of the Board of Directors
18. INEE	Dean Brooks	Director
19. OCHA	Martin Griffiths	Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs and Emergency Relief Coordinator
20. The World Bank Group	Luis Benveniste	Chief Executive Officer
21. UNESCO	Audrey Azoulay	Director-General
22. UNHCR	Filippo Grandi	UN High Commissioner for Refugees
23. UNICEF	Catherine Russel	Executive Director
24. WFP	Cindy McCain	Executive Director

## **Country Constituency Representatives**

Organization		Title
25. Lebanon	H.E. Mr. Abbas Al Halabi	Minister of Education and Higher Education
26. South Sudan	H.E. Ms. Awut Deng Acuil	Minister of General Education and Instruction

### **Civil Society Constituency Representatives**

Organization	Name	Title
27. National NGO representative	Refaat Sabbah	General Director, Teacher Creativity Center
28. International NGO representative	Tom Dannatt	CEO, Street Child
29. Teachers' representative	Susan Hopgood	President, Education International
30. Youth and Student- led representative	Mutesi Hadijah	Vice President, Uganda National Students Association

#### Observer

Organization	Name	Title
31. Norwegian Refugee	Jan Egeland	Secretary General
Council		